Dental Insurance For Dummies

Need to get on your soap box about the cost of health care these days? Get in line.

When it comes to dental care, it’s not much different.

Believe it or not, I hold issue with many of the same things you do.

Except . . .

I have something to add that I don’t see a lot of people doing.

Talking solutions instead of problems

So, just for kicks, humor me. Hear me out.

I hate the dentist. I don’t have the time. I don’t have the money. I’m too scared.

If I had a penny dollar (inflation) for every time I’ve heard that in my practice, well .  . .  I wouldn’t be too rich, because we are pretty gung-ho about prevention and I like to keep things pretty conservative. And I’m not talking politics, people.

But I HAVE heard all the above statements all around-from other folks, in magazines, even online.

Since the topic is dental insurance, today I’m going to tackle the “I don’t have the money” statement.

So I’m throwing my tip in the solutions jar.

The $5 Dental Insurance Plan

Not everyone will qualify, but every one can use it. Let me explain.

Drum roll please……

                          I shelled out a lot of $ for this work of art. You’re welcome.

Before you scoff, think about it. This plan is über basic. So basic, that for some of you it might insult your intelligence. But believe it or not, for others, it may open a door.

Seriously.

This plan may not pay for an extreme makeover, but it can save you thousands and keep you from seeing me too often.

There are a LOT of people who are too _____ (insert excuse here, such as busy, lazy, tired) to even brush their teeth twice a day and floss once a day. And this is probably the single most effective daily regimen you can follow to maintain oral health. Yes, you can get fancy and get an electric toothbrush (actually, I love those; use ’em if you can). But if you are too whatever to even do the basics, the next time your skipped check-up leads to a big cavity leads to a root canal, you don’t have a tooth to stand on.

Will it guarantee that you will never get another cavity and reside forever in toothtopia? Heck no.

But it sure does put the odds in your favor

So if you’re open to being proactive about your own health and making smart decisions like eating healthier, exercising, managing your stress, etc., add regular brushing and flossing to your list.

It’s all connected folks, and taking charge of your self is the best insurance.

Agree? Disagree? Share your thoughts in the comments.

www.raodentistry.com      (214) 522-3110

5 Comments

Filed under Oral Health, Wellness

5 responses to “Dental Insurance For Dummies

  1. Pingback: Dental Insurance For Dummies | | Insurance Blogs

  2. Pingback: Are Veneer Or We Far? Your Porcelain Guide Is Here | Rao Dentistry

  3. Pingback: Get The Skinny On How To Avoid The Dentist | Rao Dentistry

  4. Pingback: Easy Tips to Keep Your Smile Holiday Happy and Healthy | Rao Dentistry

  5. Pingback: 6 Signs You Have The Wrong Dental Insurance | Rao Dentistry

Speak your mind

